PTP has multiple finalists in inaugural Black Country apprenticeship awards

PTP has multiple finalists in inaugural Black Country apprenticeship awards

Bcaa Finalist Logo 2022 Landscape

Five apprentices from leading Midland’s training experts Performance Through People (PTP) have made it through as finalists in the first Ladder for the Black Country Apprenticeship Awards.

The PTP finalists are Summar Wilkes of the Smile Style Dental Care in the Health Education and Care category, Praise Anyanegbu of Wolverhampton Council and Emma Hannon of Walsall Council, who are both in the Professional Services category.

Other PTP finalists include Amy Davies and Katie Poole, both of A F Blakemore and Son, who are in the Hospitality, Retail, Leisure and Travel category.

As well as the individual workers, three organisations who use PTP as a partner to support their apprenticeship schemes are also finalists. Walsall Council in the Large Employer category, Sandwell and West Birmingham NHS Trust in the Education and Engagement category, and Fairytales Day Nursery in the Small Employer of the Year category.

Meanwhile, PTP itself is also a finalist in the overall Training Provider of the Year category.

Rob Colbourne, chief executive of PTP and one of the founder members of the Ladder for the Black Country, said: “We’re thrilled that so many of our apprentices and partner organisations are finalists in these prestigious awards, especially with the number of applications that were submitted by organisations in the Midlands and surrounding areas.

"We know the positive impact that apprenticeships can have on individuals, employers and communities and the awards will help us showcase the fantastic journey some of the finalists have been on.

"The awards will also showcase the incredible work training providers do in supporting apprentices and employers, which in the long term, contributes to increased skills levels within the region.”

Winners of the awards, which have been created to celebrate the best and brightest apprentices in the region, will be announced at an evening ceremony on 3 November in the Grand Hall at Grand Station, Wolverhampton.